General Skilled Migration Visa

General Skilled Migration

Want to book a consultation?
Don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Skilled Migration Australia

Although Australia is enjoying relative prosperity in a context of global economic uncertainty, the Australian Government has made a number of recent changes to the number of people that can enter Australia under the General Skilled Migration visa program and the way applications are prioritised for processing.

There are a number of different visas in the Skilled Migration program. Most applications in this category are assessed against a ‘points test’ and require lodgement of an expression of interest application.  You can accrue points based on your age, English language ability, qualifications, work experience, nominated occupation, nomination by an Australian State or Territory government agency, or sponsorship by an Australian relative.

Independent migrants are selected on the basis of their skills, attributes and suitability for employment so they are in a position to contribute quickly to the Australian economy.

There are 6 different visa options under this program:

  1. Skilled Independent Visa – 189 (permanent visa) 
  2. Skilled Nominated Visa – 190 (permanent visa) 
  3. Skilled Regional Visa – 887 (permanent visa) 
  4. Skilled Work Regional Visa – 491 (temporary visa)
  5. Temporary Graduate Visa – 485 (temporary visa)
  6. Skilled Recognised Graduate Visa – 476 (temporary visa)

IMMIGATE can provide you with detailed and professional advice aimed at guiding you towards any of the above visa pathways through the General Skilled Migration visa program. If you are in need of information or advice regarding eligibility of skilled migration in Australia, contact us for a free assessment.

Get in touch
Speak to one of our specialists!

Share This

Select your desired option below to share a direct link to this page